FREE eBook!

To celebrate the upcoming release of the next book in the Judgement of the Six Companion series, grab a copy of Hope(less) FREE!

Delve into a riveting world of werewolves and young women with unexplained abilities.

“Best book series ever! I recommend everyone read these books.” Julie H. Read Your Writes Book Reviews

Gabby’s brain is like a human fish finder. It comes in handy when she wants to avoid people. Mostly men. They seem to like her a bit too much. It’s lonely being different, but she’s adapted to it. Really. She just wishes she knew why she is different, though.

In her search for answers, she discovers a hidden community of werewolves. She immerses herself in their culture, learning about their world until she meets Clay. He’s unkempt, prone to mood swings, intense without saying a word, and he thinks Gabby is his.

It’s going to take every trick she knows to convince Clay to go away, and every bit of willpower not to fall for him when she discovers the man beneath the rough exterior.

Judgement has begun…

Barnes & Noble:
Google Play:

Now also in paperback!

Be sure to subscribe to the mailing list for notifications of other great deals, book extras, and new releases.


  1. Peace

    I really enjoyed Hopeless and am trying to get the second book from the series… am finding it hard
    A tip or link will help me, Please

  2. Janet

    Melissa, I love, love,love this series. I agree with Dot Miller that it is refreshing to read a plot versus all the sex scenes . If you’ve read one sex scene you’ve read them all. There are some great stories out there that could be modified to appeal to those of us who choose more plot than sex. What you introduced was just enough to add to the stories. I Have read this series three times and am on the fourth. I’m excited to see who the last lucky guy is and how the last of the judgments escapes Blake. Loved the stories from the male perspective. Hope to see more of your creativity in the future. Thank you for sharing your imagination with us.

    • Melissa Haag

      Thank you for reading, Janet!

  3. Monica

    Thank you for the free ebook. I’ve read all of the books and companion books in this series. You’re an amazing writer and really know how to pull the audience in. I await the release of the next book eagerly and sadly, knowing that it will be the final book in the series. I hope we will see a bit more of Gabby & Clay in the last book since book 5 weaves in the development of Bethi’s character. I’m curious to see how Gabby & Clay are now as a couple and how their characters have grown. Also, without giving too much away for other readers, I am hoping to learn more about the elders history, see what happens with them and have my fingers crossed that they will somehow be allowed to have some romance in their lives =)

    • Melissa Haag

      Thank you for reading! Book 6 will have several points of view. You’ll get some of everyone before the end. 🙂

  4. Tarila

    Loved it …. Wish it has a book 2

    • Melissa Haag

      It does. 😀 (Mis)fortune is the second book in the series. Don’t let the introduction of a new couple fool you…Clay and Gabby aren’t yet done in the story ARC.

  5. Karen DuBose

    OMG if you haven’t read this then what are you waiting for. This series is the bomb. You will laugh , cry, laugh, get mad and did I mention laugh. It’s a must read


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *